Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Gbola Adeleke

Councillor Gbola Adeleke

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP1 1DN

Home: 01442 240916

Home: gbola.adeleke@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Bovingdon, Flaunden and Chipperfield
photo of Councillor William Allen

Councillor William Allen

65 St Johns Road, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP1 1QQ

Home: 01442 254420

Work: william.allen@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Boxmoor
photo of Councillor Alan Anderson

Councillor Alan Anderson

Portfolio Holder

Leaside, Rucklers Lane, Kings Langley, Hertfordshire, WD4 9NQ

Home: 01923 262884

Work: alan.anderson@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Langley
photo of Councillor Frances Arslan

Councillor Frances Arslan

59 Ninian Road, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP2 6LZ

Work: frances.arslan@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Hemel Hempstead Town
photo of Councillor Julie Banks

Councillor Julie Banks

Portfolio Holder

53 Wootton Drive, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 6LA

Home: 01442 398436

Work: julie.banks@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Grovehill
photo of Councillor Graham Barrett

Councillor Graham Barrett

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 1DN

Home: 01442 833400

Work: graham.barrett@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Bovingdon, Flaunden and Chipperfield
photo of Councillor Sammy Barry

Councillor Sammy Barry

169 Cleves Road, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP2 7PL

Home mobile: 07707 573506

Work: sammy.barry@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Highfield
photo of Councillor Hazel Bassadone

Councillor Hazel Bassadone

18 Bartel Close, Leverstock Green, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP3 8LX

Home: 01442 259544

Home: hazel.bassadone@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Leverstock Green
photo of Councillor Rob Beauchamp

Councillor Rob Beauchamp

32 Codicote Row, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP2 7JE

Home: 01442 260901

Work: rob.beauchamp@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Hemel Hempstead Town
photo of Councillor Alex Bhinder

Councillor Alex Bhinder

53 Wootton Drive, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 6LA

Home: 01442 398436

Work: alexander.bhinder@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Grovehill
photo of Councillor John Birnie

Councillor John Birnie

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 1DN

Home mobile: 07738 398165

Home: john.birnie@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Adeyfield East
photo of Councillor John Bowden

Councillor John Bowden

30 Kingsley Walk, Tring, Herts, HP23 5DN

Home mobile: 07505 352797

Work: john.bowden@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tring Central
photo of Councillor Herbert Chapman

Councillor Herbert Chapman

3 High View, Markyate, Near St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 8NE

Home: herbert.chapman@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Watling
photo of Councillor Stephen Claughton

Councillor Stephen Claughton

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP1 1DN

Home mobile: 07763 043419

Work: stephen.claughton@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Berkhamsted Castle
photo of Councillor Terry Douris

Councillor Terry Douris

Mayor of Dacorum

21 Hunting Gate, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 6NX

Home: 01442 402273

Work: terry.douris@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Ashridge
photo of Councillor Nigel Durrant

Councillor Nigel Durrant

10 Brownlow Farm Barns, Pouchen End Lane, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP1 2SN

Work: nigel.durrant@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Chaulden and Warners End
photo of Councillor Graeme Elliot

Councillor Graeme Elliot

Portfolio Holder

29 St Nicholas Mount, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 2BB

Work: graeme.elliot@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Chaulden and Warners End
photo of Councillor Adrian England

Councillor Adrian England

32 Windmill Road, Adeyfield, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 4BN

Home mobile: 07809 679744

Work: adrian.england@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Adeyfield West
photo of Councillor Rick Freedman

Councillor Rick Freedman

10 Princes Close, Berkhamsted, Herts, HP4 1JS

Home: 01442 731130

Work: rick.freedman@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Berkhamsted Castle
photo of Councillor Margaret Griffiths

Councillor Margaret Griffiths

Deputy Leader

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP1 1DN

Home: 01442 402275

Work: margaret.griffiths@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Leverstock Green
photo of Councillor Fiona Guest

Councillor Fiona Guest

102 Spring Lane, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 3QJ

Home: 01442 249381

Work: fiona.guest@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Chaulden and Warners End
photo of Councillor Penny Hearn

Councillor Penny Hearn

31 Chiltern Way, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5LD

Home: 01442 824949

Home mobile: 07719 592844

Work: penny.hearn@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Tring East
photo of Councillor Claire Hobson

Councillor Claire Hobson

4 Sheridan Close, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP1 1XS

Home mobile: 07593 005213

Work: claire.hobson@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Boxmoor
photo of Councillor Nick Hollinghurst

Councillor Nick Hollinghurst

Farlands, Tinkers Lane, Wigginton, Tring, HP23 6JB

Home: 01442 866650

Work: nick.hollinghurst@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tring West and Rural
photo of Councillor Isy Imarni

Councillor Isy Imarni

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 1DN

Home mobile: 07961 984182

Work: isy.imarni@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Gadebridge
photo of Councillor Alan Johnson

Councillor Alan Johnson

75 Hempstead Road, Kings Langley, Herts, WD4 8BS

Home: 01923 400104

Work: alan.johnson@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Langley
photo of Councillor Brenda Link

Councillor Brenda Link

200 Jupiter Drive, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

Home: 01442 394922

Work: brenda.link@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Highfield
photo of Councillor Jan Maddern

Councillor Jan Maddern

29 Swan Mead, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP3 9DQ

Home mobile: 07711 066696

Work: jan.maddern@dacorum.gov.uk

Independent Nash Mills
photo of Councillor Sobaan Mahmood

Councillor Sobaan Mahmood

61 Hobbs Hill Road, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP3 9QB

Home mobile: 07495 174488

Work: sobaan.mahmood@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Bennetts End
photo of Councillor Suqlain Mahmood

Councillor Suqlain Mahmood

65A Seaton Road, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP3 9HT

Home mobile: 07801 649293

Work: suqlain.mahmood@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Apsley and Corner Hall
photo of Councillor Phil McDowell

Councillor Phil McDowell

2 New Canal Cottages, Bulbourne, Tring, Herts, HP23 4NG

Home: 01442 603346

Work: phil.mcdowell@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Aldbury and Wigginton
photo of Councillor Pearl Oguchi

Councillor Pearl Oguchi

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Herts, HP1 1DN

Home mobile: 07912 014850

Work: pearl.oguchi@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Gadebridge
photo of Councillor Colin Peter

Councillor Colin Peter

2 The Melings, Hunters Oak, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 7SF

Home: 01442 408457

Work: colin.peter@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Apsley and Corner Hall
photo of Councillor Lara Pringle

Councillor Lara Pringle

1 Alma Road, Northchurch, Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire, HP4 3RF

Home mobile: 07977386541

Work: lara.pringle@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Northchurch
photo of Councillor Roxanne Ransley

Councillor Roxanne Ransley

28 Nathaniel Walk, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 5DG

Home: 01442 824871

Work: roxanne.ransley@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tring Central
photo of Councillor Stewart Riddick

Councillor Stewart Riddick

Deputy Mayor of Dacorum

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 1DN

Home mobile: 07710132985

Work: stewart.riddick@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Bovingdon, Flaunden and Chipperfield
photo of Councillor Mark Rogers

Councillor Mark Rogers

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 1DN

Work: mark.rogers@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Bennetts End
photo of Councillor Goverdhan Silwal

Councillor Goverdhan Silwal

19 Washington Avenue, Grovehill, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 6AA

Work: goverdhan.silwal@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Grovehill
photo of Councillor Babita Sinha

Councillor Babita Sinha

7 Minoan Drive, Apsley, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP3 9WA

Home mobile: 07809440793

Work: babita.sinha@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Apsley and Corner Hall
photo of Councillor Garrick Stevens

Councillor Garrick Stevens

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 1DN

Home: 01442 873196

Home mobile: 07973828051

Work: garrick.stevens@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Berkhamsted East
photo of Councillor Graham Sutton

Councillor Graham Sutton

Portfolio Holder

67 Northend, Leverstock Green, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP3 8TL

Home: 01442 262378

Home mobile: 07850514021

Work: Graham.Sutton@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Leverstock Green
photo of Councillor Rosie Sutton

Councillor Rosie Sutton

67 Northend, Leverstock Green, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP3 8TL

Home mobile: 07841128839

Work: rosie.sutton@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Woodhall Farm
photo of Councillor Sally Symington

Councillor Sally Symington

Binghams Park, Water End, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 3BN

Home mobile: 07816655500

Work: sally.symington@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Berkhamsted West
photo of Councillor Nigel Taylor

Councillor Nigel Taylor

2 The Pines, Box Lane, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP3 0DJ

Home: 01442 731783

Work: nigel.taylor@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Berkhamsted East
photo of Councillor Jane Timmis

Councillor Jane Timmis

The Granary, Cheverells Green, Markyate, Hertfordshire, AL3 8AA

Home mobile: 07712050363

Work: jane.timmis@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Watling
photo of Councillor Ron Tindall

Councillor Ron Tindall

Leader of the Opposition

2 Slippers Hill, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 5XT

Home mobile: 07818580088

Work: ron.tindall@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Adeyfield West
photo of Councillor Christopher Townsend

Councillor Christopher Townsend

8 Aylesbury Rd, Tring, Hertfordshire, HP23 4DJ

Home: 01442 828225

Home mobile: 07754443083

Work: christopher.townsend@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tring West and Rural
photo of Councillor Liz Uttley

Councillor Liz Uttley

The Forum, Marlowes, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP1 1DN

Home mobile: 07908509654

Work: liz.uttley@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Boxmoor
photo of Councillor Andrew Williams

Councillor Andrew Williams

Leader of the Council

57 Perry Green, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 7ND

Work mobile: 07879662924

Work: andrew.williams@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Adeyfield East
photo of Councillor Nicky Woolner

Councillor Nicky Woolner

Liberal Democrats, Audley House, Northbridge Road, Berkhamsted, HP4 1EH

Home mobile: 07941224815

Work: nicky.woolner@dacorum.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Berkhamsted West
photo of Councillor Colette Wyatt-Lowe

Councillor Colette Wyatt-Lowe

7 East Street, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, HP2 5BN

Home: 01442 247372

Work: colette.wyatt-lowe@dacorum.gov.uk

Conservative Woodhall Farm