Election results for Ashridge

Borough elections - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Ashridge - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Terry Douris Conservative 1281 74% Elected
Samira Hotobah-During Labour 201 12% Not elected
Margaret Colquhoun Liberal Democrats 148 9% Not elected
Terri Bailey Green 111 6% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1741
Electorate 2195
Number of ballot papers issued 1750
Number of ballot papers rejected 6
Number of postal votes sent 387
Number of postal votes returned 344
Turnout 80%
Share of the votes (%)
Terry Douris 74% Elected
Samira Hotobah-During 12% Not elected
Margaret Colquhoun 9% Not elected
Terri Bailey 6% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty5
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected6