Election results for Aldbury and Wigginton

Borough elections - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

Aldbury and Wigginton - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Stan Mills Conservative 642 44% Elected
Rosemarie Hollinghurst Liberal Democrats 596 41% Not elected
Charlotte Pardy Green 129 9% Not elected
Timothy Perkins Labour 98 7% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1465
Electorate 1919
Number of ballot papers issued 1481
Number of ballot papers rejected 5
Number of postal votes sent 306
Number of postal votes returned 260
Turnout 77%
Share of the votes (%)
Stan Mills 44% Elected
Rosemarie Hollinghurst 41% Not elected
Charlotte Pardy 9% Not elected
Timothy Perkins 7% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected5